The Liebster Award

Epic.

I have been nominated for the ‘Liebster Award’. I am told that Liebster is the German word for dearest, and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers. Shockingly this includes me. Unlike the ‘Versatile Blogger Award’, which I was nominated for by grace of Norma Martiri (see list below), this time I have enough friends (just) to tick the necessary boxes.

As a recipient I am required to:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

So, first and foremost allow me to thank Sarah Jane (http://sarahjaneprosetry.wordpress.com/) for her kind nomination. In terms of my own nominations it was an easy choice. Although there are many worthy bloggers out there, five names leapt to mind above all others. The following people have always been a supportive presence at my side. They are far greater poets than I and I hope to continue learning from them. They are, in no particular order:
10 Comments

Filed under Rants, Raves & Reviews, Raves

10 responses to “The Liebster Award

  1. Your nomination was well deserved! Very thoughtful for you to list these bloggers. Two of the sites are ones I don’t currently follow, so very nice to discover these! Particularly honored that you included zumpoems among them.

  2. Wow! This was a very nice surprise in my email this morning. Congratulations on your own nomination! Love your work. The other 4 poets you have nominated are so worthy of mention. I feel honored to be included. Thank you!

  3. Thank you, Edward, for this nomination – look forward to reading the poems of your other nominees.

  4. Pingback: Not MIA « beeblu blog

  5. Pingback: Blogger’s Choice Awards 2011 « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

  6. Pingback: Versatile Blogger’s Award « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

  7. Pingback: Taking a break « Poetry and Icecream

  8. Pingback: Thanks « beeblu blog

Leave a Reply

